IMG_7278 (1).jpg

The 2020 Cannon Falls Bombers Athletic Hall of Fame video presentation was released on Tuesday, July 20. The 14-minute video honors the seven inductees -- Kyle Blakeslee, Frank Hawks, Mandi Hofstedt, Alex Montgomery, Matt Norstad, Courtney Rustad and the 2005 Bomber Dance Team -- with comments from presenters Jake Winchell, Bucky Lindow and Melissa Huseth.

The inductees submitted their thanks and remarks through videos, audio and written statements as part of the presentation. You can watch the video, courtesy of the Cannon Falls School District, at the below Google Drive link:

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to

Share your opinion


Join the conversation

Recommended for you