Mallory Henke (left), Mara Hallcock, and Chloe Hachfeld throw their caps into the air at the conclusion of the Randolph graduation ceremony on June 5. 

With temperatures reaching near hundreds on June 5, the Randolph High School Class of 2021 graduation ceremony was held on the football field. 

58 students received diplomas from the school district with 24 of those students graduating with honors. 

Mary Sandeen was the class valedictorian. Sandeen's sister, Ann Sandeen, was one of three salutatorians. Isabelle Alladin and Olivia Ruud were also salutatorians. 

The commencement speaker was Chris Stanton, a teacher and coach in the Randolph Public School District for more than 20 years. 

The following are scholarship winners:

  • Isabelle Alladin: Dakota Electric, Town and Country Granite 
  • Lexy Banitt: James Ferguson Memorial, Waterford Warriors, Jame Burkhardt Attorney at Law
  • Kaven Blonigen: Jim Bresnahan Memorial, Cannon Falls Knights of Columbus, John and Luan Ista: In Memory of Darrell and June Ista
  • Megan Bradshaw: Randolph/Hampton Fire Department, Gergen Plumbing and Home Service
  • Amelia Buecksler: Mulvihill Excavating
  • Emily Davis: Adam and David Gilbertson Memorial, Kristina Thomsen: In Memory of Jerry Thomsen and Jerry Otte
  • Sophia Engler: Cannon Falls Rotary Legacy, Sharon Callister-Huebner: In Honor of Colin Callister
  • Megan Erickson: Grandma Fitzy Memorial, Dawson School of Driving, Jeremy Irrthum
  • Cheyann Freundschuh: Randolph Administration 
  • Joel Gehrke: James Ferguson Memorial, Pressnall Plumbing
  • Haley Gunderson: Community Resource Bank, Corey and Keri Lorenzen
  • Chloe Hachfeld: Syngenta Seed, June Volkert: In Memory of Ferdinand Volkert
  • Mara Hallcock: Waterford Warriors, Landscape Enhancements
  • Carter Hunter: Castle Rock Materials
  • Chloe Kimmes: Randolph Booster Club, Jim and Bonnie Hvistendahl
  • Elizabeth Klahr: First English Lutheran Church, Stanton United Methodist Church, Top Notch Property, Realty Services
  • Bailey Kuhn: June Lind Memorial, Randolph Booster Club, Jim and Bonnie Simon-Simon Horse Company and Saddlery
  • Sadie Kunz: Kuehn's Crane Service and Equipment, Margaret Swanson, William and Cynthia Ista: In Memory of Darrell and June Ista
  • Dominick Ohmann: Arthur Gangloff: In Memory of Mr. and Mrs. Warren Gangloff, Farmers Mill and Elevator
  • Imogen Otte: Randolph Booster Club, Jim Bassett: In Memory of Jerry Otte
  • Morgyn Otte: Merchants Bank, Randolph Education Association, Tom and Linda Paukert
  • Taylor Preston: Nelson-Scofield VFW, St. Mark's Lutheran Church WELCA 
  • Elizabeth Reinardy: Frandrup Masonry, Brett and Bonnie Quinnell 
  • Jack Roberge: Nelson-Scofield VFW, Homegrown Vets
  • Ann Sandeen: Randolph Education Association, Dennison Lions, Happy Harry's Furniture, Town and Country Granite
  • Mary Sandeen: First Farmers and Merchants and Bank, William and Hannelore Callister
  • Kaden Schafer: Randolph Trailblazers, Greg's Meats
  • Mason Schafer: Jim Bresnahan Memorial, Schieck Orthodontics
  • Devon Schultz: Randolph Booster Club, Werner Insurance
  • Sydney Skog: Randolph/Hampton Fire Department, McIntee Chiropractic
  • Meredith Taylor: Masonic Lodge, Randolph Booster, Dakota Electric, Tom and Linda Paukert
  • Laney Tennessen: Jim Bresnahan, Castle Rock Bank

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to darkin@orourkemediagroup.com.

Share your opinion


Join the conversation

Recommended for you